Back to Volume
Paper: uniVERSE: A Thought Symphony
Volume: 441, The Inspiration of Astronomical Phenomena VI
Page: 279
Authors: Schwartz, G.
Abstract: Universe: A Thought Symphony, recasting the last, most ambitious, yet uncomplicated composition, Universe Symphony of American composer Charles Ives, we will match it with a new libretto derived from selections of Teilhard de Chardin's Hymn of the Universe and George V. Coyne, S.J. and Alessandro Omizzolo's Wayfarers In the Cosmos. The piece (running time 37 minutes), has three movements: Past–moving from Chaos, the formation of the waters and mountains; Present–the formation of the Earth and the firmament, evolution in nature and humanity; and Future–the rise of all beyond.
Back to Volume